Herb and Garden Greens Spring Salad

Last night, for the first time in 9 months, I put aside all the chaos of the boatloads of assignments and made some time for a full evening of yoga and meditation. I had to celebrate my awakening and survival from the most difficult year of my life and every moment was beautiful. I got the most restful sleep and woke up this morning feeling completely rejuvenated. When I opened my eyes up to the warmth and gloriousness of the spring sun, I had to make something delicious and fresh and energizing.

My advice is, no matter how stressful or brutal or busy life can be, making time for what you love is what will keep you going… And when you do make that time, don’t feel guilty or apologize for it.

Dressing (enough for 2-3 salads)

2 cups fresh basil
Juice from 1/2 grapefruit
1 tsp raw honey or agave
1/3 cup organic olive oil
1 clove garlic
1 tbsp water
Salt + pepper

Dressing ingredients + high speed blender = love

Salad

Organic spring mix, organic dandelion, organic dill, orange heirloom tomato, pecans, sunflower seeds, green onions, avocado, hemp seeds

20140412-112801.jpg

Leave a Reply

