It’s My Party and I’ll Thai if I Want To!

IMG_2787

This dish is very open to interpretation. I use kelp noodles and the veggies I like, aka. sickening amounts of cilantro…. but you can use any veggies you like!

Noodles + Veggies

1 palm size wad of raw kelp noodles

1 carrot, shredded
3/4 cup mung bean sprouts (the long white ones)
2 handfuls of fresh cilantro
1/2 cup julienned broccoli stems
1 red pepper, diced
1/2 avocado, diced
1 spicy black radish, shaved into thin pieces
4 mini green onions, chopped

Spicy Peanut Sauce

1/4 cup crunchy peanut butter
1/2 cup coconut water
1/8 tsp chilli pepper
3 tbsp coconut aminos
1 tbsp flax oil
2 tsp agave nectar
1/2 avocado
1 clove garlic
2 cm cube of fresh ginger
2-3 limes, freshly squeezed juice
himalayan salt and fresh pepper to taste

  • Mix all ingredients for the sauce in a food processor.
  • Lay a bed of kelp noodles in a dish. Add prepared veggies.
  • Scoop on copious amounts of spicy peanut sauce. Garnish with sesame seeds. Eat and smile.
One thought on “It’s My Party and I’ll Thai if I Want To!

Leave a Reply

