Green Day

IMG_2743

If anyone were to peer down into the windows of my car, they would be shocked to find empty mason jars with hardened smoothie pulp or the remnants of vivid jewel-tones juices tilted into the cup holders of my car. It looks silly, I know. But as a busy student with a hectic schedule, I am no stranger to downing my vitamins and minerals on the go. On my way to a seminar last week, I put my mason jar full of juice on the roof of my car in order to free up my hands to search for my keys… it was at that point that I paused in awe of the gorgeously green colour of my juice in the sunshine. I took a photo of it and will now share the recipe with all of you.

3 medium sized field cucumbers
2 stalks of celery
2 handfuls of spinach
1 apple

Run through the juicer, and then…

  1. Filet a piece of aloe (separate the inner gel from the outer skin)
  2. Blend aloe gel in a 1/4 cup of filtered water in the blender
  3. Add to green juice and shake it up.
  4. Drink and smile.
Leave a Reply

